Social media is something that I both have great admiration for its potential, and feelings less savory for its baser uses. Part of why I am taking weblogs and wikis as a college course, is that I hope to develop a better sense for the positive and effective ways social media can help me as a prospective high school educator. I found the linked article interesting in its approach to blogging as an educational tool. As well I agreed with the presented argument that blogging creates connections between parents, teachers and students. Along with Dr. Morgans articles on the Day Book (article1, article2), I am compelled to reverse my prior skepticism of blogging as it possess clear value as an organic network. Certainly a refreshingly humane alternative to our increasingly automated lives.

*Article link requires EBSCO permission

Why Teachers Should Be Blogging… (Bruder, Patricia, 2013)

One thought on “Positive Ways to Utilize Blogging

Leave a Reply

