So after setting up feedly and doing the Creative Commons research, I decided to add some NPR RSS feeds to the page as NPR is where I enjoy receiving my news. Using the RSS widget made this task quick, and finding the RSS through feedly.com was realty quite painless. I had a little more trouble getting my CC to show onto the blog page. After a youtube video, and finding the equivalent wordpress.com function in the widget->text option, which allows for HTML placement, I was successfully able to place The Creative Commons copy write onto the bottom of the blog page. hope this helps anyone trying to do the same.

2 thoughts on “RSS Feeds and Placing the CC Copy Write

  1. Thanks for the information on Creative Commons button! I was trying to figure it out as well. I read about having to add a widget to my blog, but I wasn’t sure which one I could include my license. This is my next step to add my license to my blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

